Katie Kate & An Insomniac’s Plea

Posted: June 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

I first heard of Kate through a Cornish undergrad I met yesterday who described her as Krayshawn Von Berlioz, which didn’t make any sense to me at the time, but art school kids like to show off like that. I think that he meant that her raps are often tailored to imitate other classical forms and provide an elegant tension seldom experimented with in hip hop. I think I like it, though I could take her being less polite.

What do you think of her?

Meanwhile, all of you New York City insomniacs need to WAKE UP!


My throat was sore last night. But we still could have been up till four discussing cabbages and kings…

Leave a Reply

