Free Trial Drywall

Posted: May 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

What is wrong with the term pity party anyway? I am having one right now. And like all parties, it will end. I’ve already set the broom.

Beautiful midweek visit with Shira and Dave taking the guestroom. We went to the falls, took in tourist fare, reminisced and reaffirmed what Tennessee Williams once called “the veracity within our circle of light.” If only they hadn’t moved to Bourough Hall… I miss them already.

A lot of questions as to when I’m returning and where I’m at in regards to my treatment. I have had 5 so far. Those 2 months when I had pneumonitis elongated the time I am told it would usually take, which is a total of 6 months.

There have been issues with scheduling the next CT for the past few weeks, which will decide everything for me. (How many more chemos how to pursue physical therapy, when to return home, etc.) Nothing to be done about that. Except wait.

I finished a draft of The Baby last week and have been working at the film festival events at Uptown SIFF and The Egyptian. Remember, where I flipped out on hash brownies during a certain 2001 screening?

It’s incredible how isolation is never what you need it to be. Right now I would like to be focused on a project and harvest my thoughts, sensations and recollections on beauty. That’s not going to happen. Art seems rather dumb and trivial right now. I’m just going to say it.

Art will not save your life right now. Do you know what will? A sandwich.

Watch me as I line up these slices of bread.

20130529-025700.jpg

Leave a Reply

