I can’t bring myself to overcome the texture of avocados…

Posted: May 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

… a food I eat almost every other day. Other than that (and what was possibly a kidney stone two Sundays ago) I have had almost no side effects from the last treatment. The results of the X-ray were good, lungs clear and lymph nodes virtually invisible. I am going in for treatment number five on Monday.

I know the direction of this blog has become much more casual and almost exclusively visual, which I don’t think that I mind at all. Major events have befallen the country and our personal lives and the information moves so quickly that many people use their blogs and social media implements as one man/woman news outlets. It’s like we think we should be granted a journalism degree just for having a opinion. Which is not the point of journalism.

Essentially what I am saying is that this need to broadcast the personal has changed as life and its opportunities revitalize my connection with the world outside of my health; my transformative and sometimes indulgent contemplations. And why wouldn’t it?

It’s SPRING.

Leave a Reply

