The Addurus.

Posted: February 18, 2013 in Uncategorized

Laida returned from The Philippines on Tuesday and stopped by over the weekend with an external HD of scanned lost “family” albums.  There’s a lot of treasure here from both the Adduru and Chioco camps.  Not quite sure how to provide you with informative narration, since I never got to meet my biological grandmother and grandfather (the subject of most of these photos).  Nevertheless, these images really give a powerful sense of who they were, so I’m glad that they’re here now to be exploited and immortalized at their new archival home in the cyberwilderness…

scan0001

Biological Great Grandmother from Malaga, Spain.

hmmscan0022 1

Biological Grandmother Felicia (aka “Tita Boots”) at Debutante Ball

scan0024 1

scan0042

Society girls!

Gscan0005

scan0024

Cutting the cake w Biological Grandfather Gen. Totoy Crescendio Adduru

scan0022

268387_10150703848390386_289422_n

Image (11)

Young Madduru gets confirmed.

262241_10150703854615386_6454108_n

267820_10150703852455386_2539283_n

hiroshima mon amour

Image (12)

scan0003

Image (32)

 

scan0004

Comments
  1. lreinestru says:

    Hello!

    Not sure if you remember me but we went to Odle together and shared some dance moves together on NYE2011 with Peter Nierman and company. I just wanted to say that I love your blog. You’re such a thoughtful and compelling writer and have always been. I’ve thought of you over the years and sent some gratitude for introducing me to “Rent” in Ms. Rice’s class in seventh grade. Anyway, I’m honored to be able to read this blog.

    Anyway, I thought you might be interested to know what the writing on your Great Grandmother’s picture says (supposing that you don’t already know):
    ” Although [word I can’t make out] separates us, I’m always thinking of you. I will love you with all of my soul. Yours, [her name]”. Reading this heartfelt note made my day.

    Sending you love and healing vibes, your long lost friend,
    Liza Reines

  2. Thank you so much Liza!

    I remember having a great time with you on New Years… I understand that you share an apartment with Emma now near the University District? I’m sorry I couldn’t make your party over the weekend but I hope to see all of you very soon!

    A nice surprise to hear from you. I hope you’re doing well, thank you so much for the kind words, healing vibes and being interested enough to follow up with me!

    xox

    T

  3. Appreciating the hard work you put into your site and in depth information you offer. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed material. Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

