Facial swelling GONE…

Posted: December 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

facialswelling

… thanks to Dextamethadone (steroids). I would even go as far to say that this is how I normally look on most of my “good-enough” days. Next step is to scout out some killer outfits so I can enjoy this while it lasts!

Just to set the record straight and clear up the confusion, the estimated span of the chemo treatment I’m taking is 6 months, so it’s not like I just got a scalper’s ticket out of Cancertown. I am proud of my body for really going above and beyond right now. And I actually tried to manage a pretty healthy lifestyle before the cancer, so it’s not like I have to do some complete overhaul shift into some new GROUNDBREAKING crunchy rainforest regime! Everything has to be cooked (or at least steamed) which is a bit of a hassle, because I’m used to eating raw kale and beets like a garden hare during the day to counterbalance for my passion for decadent food.

Speaking of which, I am looking for a decent and affordable French cooking class in Seattle if anyone in the PNW can recommend one.

Thanks again for the thoughts and prayers and help back home covering my bases in NYC!

Twitter – @trystantrazon

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/sirtrystantrazon

Instagram – http://www.instagram.com/trystantrazon

Comments
  1. Achmad says:

    Ummmm .I think I really scwered up on the WOD. I swear that when I looked at the board yesterday, it was Deadlifts, run, OHS, run I looked at the workout online, and it looks like there were some Kettlebell swings in there after the deadlifts. Did I just miss that on the whiteboard, or was it not written up there? Cause I don’t think anybody else in the 6pm class was doing kettlebell swings either?

Leave a Reply

